Board of Elections

Debra Stephens

Superintendent of Elections

LaChandria Bond, Registrar

Contact Us
Court House Square
425 Railroad Street Room 123
Jeffersonville, Georgia 31044
Phone Number: (478) 945-3639
Fax Number: (478) 945-3477

About the Board of Elections

The Board meets on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 3:00 pm in the voter registration office room 123. The Twiggs County Board of Elections is made up of 5 members.  Meeting dates and time are subject to change. Please contact our office at  (4780) 945-3639 for information on the dates and time of the meetings.  Our office is open to the public for meeting and questions about any concerns. Fair and impartial elections are provided by following current federal, state and local laws.

Board Members
Annette Kelly – District 1
Gene Brooks- District 2
Luella Redd- District 3
James Moore- District 4


The Board of Elections and Registration is responsible for conducting all county, state and municipal elections.

  • Voter Registration
  • Early Voting during all elections at this location
  • Absentee Ballots
  • Qualifying for elections
  • Voter Id (base on guidelines from the state)


A, representative (s) from our office with proper I.D. and marked county vehicle may be visiting your property during normal business hours for the purpose of collecting and verification of any data for accuracy due to any appeals, returns, permits, business license, sales verification, covenant applications, neighborhood or county wide reviews and an updated photo if needed.  This include all Residential, Commercial, Agricultural, Industrial properties and Manufactured Homes.