Board of Tax Assessors

Romona Vaifale

Chief Appraiser

April Finley, Appraiser III
Joretta Thomas, Appraiser III

Contact Us
Located at : Court House – 425 Railroad Street, Room 102

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 111
Jeffersonville, Georgia 31044
Phone Number: (478) 945-3663
Fax Number: (478) 945-6008

Board of Assessors

The board members are appointed to fixed terms. The responsibility of the board is to establish fair market value of property for advalorem taxation purposes.

**The Board meets every 1st Tuesdays of each month at 9:00am – Room 102

Board Members

Sonja Mallory –  Chair-Person, District 1
Paul White – Vice Chairman, District 4
Johnnie Martin – Member, District 4
John Bower –  Member, District 3
Jud Herrington – Member, District 2

Homestead Exemptions
Conservation Use Valuation Assessment Exemption (CUVA)
Forest Land Protection Act Exemption (FLPA)
Property Valuations
Appeals &  Property Tax Returns (Real & Personal)

Permits & Inspections


A representative(s) from our office with proper I.D. and marked county vehicle may visit your property during normal business hours for the purpose of collecting and verification of any data for accuracy due to any appeals, returns, permits, business license, sales verification, covenant applications, neighborhood or county wide reviews and an updated photo if needed.  This include all residential, commercial, agricultural, industrial properties and Manufactured Homes.